book.jpg

Otherwise Engaged

OTHERWISE ENGAGED is available at IndieBound, Greenlight Bookstore, Amazon, and Barnes & Noble.

“Palmer sustains a heady level of emotional tension throughout her novel of love and ex-lovers… Love, jealousy, and friendship are explored in well-crafted prose… This novel is fun and consistently satisfying.”—Publishers Weekly (full review here)

“Combining relationship woes and female friendship, Palmer creates a humorous take on what happens when a woman is scorned. Secondary characters, including Molly’s best friends and her sister-in-law, are well developed, and their own story lines give the novel even more depth. Molly’s relationship with her Type A mother will have readers laughing, as will her inner monologues as she’s reading Gabe’s novel. An excellent read, best enjoyed with a good glass of wine.”—Booklist (full review here)

"Palmer hits the right tone that is both funny and poignant as she documents Molly’s downturn from together fiancée to crazy ex-girlfriend. Perfect for fans of Emily Giffin and Elin Hilderbrand." —Library Journal (full review here)

Life is sweet for New Yorkers Molly and Gabe: They're young, in love, and newly engaged.

But when Gabe sells his first nove—a thinly-veiled retelling of his wild love affair with ex-girlfriend Talia—and it becomes a national sensation, Molly can't help but feel like the third wheel. To make matters worse, Talia reappears in Gabe's life, eager to capitalize on the book's success and to rekindle what she had with Gabe... at least, that's how it seems to Molly. But even more concerning? Gabe doesn't seem concerned at all. Instead, he's delighting in his newfound fame and success.

Jealous, paranoid, and increasingly desperate, Molly starts to spin out of control. Her social life, work life, and love life all go to pieces. As fact and fiction, and past and present, begin to blur, Molly realizes the only way out of this downward spiral is to fight her way back up. But what—if anything—will be left of her life and her relationship when she arrives?

Perfect for fans of Liane Moriarty and Jennifer Weiner, OTHERWISE ENGAGED explores the life we seek when the life we have... suddenly goes down the drain.

If you’ve read the book, I’d greatly appreciate if you let me know what you thought in a review on Amazon or Goodreads. Thank you for your support!

OtherwiseEngaged.jpg